Facebook profile account helps to prevent others Facebook users to reveal much information about your account. most especially, users who are not your Facebook friends will not be able to comment or react on your profile picture and they will only see a small segment of it. its actually the right way to secure your account.
Facebook profile lock is a group of collective settings that you might not think that probably matters that helps you secure your account and turn on the Facebook profile lock. I believe you must have come across something like this on Facebook once. If you have not, then it is best you experience it now.
Facebook Account Sign up – Facebook Profile Lock
The Facebook account sign is very important as every other thing is. This is because you cannot use the Facebook platform or own a profile without an account. It is a step by step process requires as seen below to create an account.
- Visit the Facebook website with the URLwww.facebook.com.
- Next up, scroll down and find any button or icon indicating you can sign up for an account by clicking it and click on it. If you are using a desktop, you might find the sign-up form by the right-hand side of the screen.
- Now on the form page which I believe you will be taken to, enter your desired details but make sure they are correct, or else you will be blocked rather too soon. The only thing you have to put that should be known only by you is your username and password.
- Now click on the next r continue icon depending on your device.
Follow the on-screen instructions given to you afterward and you will have successfully created your account. All you need to do is add some friends so you can use the platform fully. You can also join groups and like pages to keep the account real and active.
Using the Facebook Profile Lock
The Facebook profile lock is very simple and you can set all there is to set but the bottom root is to go to your account settings page. You can do that by clicking on the menu icon and then on the Settings tab from the menu display. Once on the settings page follow the tips below;
- Click on privacy from the settings page.
- Now set the things there to only you or friends of friends. That way the people who can see your post or interact with you as well as send you a friend request will be limited.
That is it for using the Facebook profile lock feature. you can limit the people who see your post and so many other things. You can also go to your about page and set up who can see your profile information. You can find this page by clicking on the about link on your timeline.